Experience Salesforce

Order of Execution

What You’ll Learn

  • Order Of Execution In VF page

Order Of Execution In VF page

    1. An object of the Controller class gets created and associated with the VF page.
    2. Controller’s constructor gets executed.
    3. All the getter methods get executed for the variables which we are using on the page.
    4. The user takes action.
    5. All the setter methods get executed.
    6. The action which the user has triggered gets executed. (For ex: Save the record method)
    7. The page gets reloaded again.
    8. All the getter methods are executed.

Salesforce certifications

Next Topic

Need Extra Support? Our FREE study materials have got you covered.

Our expert-prepared study materials provide the answers you need. Clear your doubts and improve your skills with detailed notes from industry professionals.